Rugby World Cup Odds

2011 Rugby World Cup Betting Preview

Welcome to the 2011 Rugby World Cup, the world's premier rugby union competition. It takes place every four years and this year's event in New Zealand was won by the hosts who beat France 8-7 in Sunday's final.

We have all the betting news, tips, free bets, fixtures and results for the 2011 World Cup right here.

Latest Odds | Fixtures | Results | Pool Standings | Free Bets

Latest 2011 World Cup Betting News

New Zealand are odds on favourites to win the 2011 World Cup on home soil as they bid to shake off their 'chokers' tag. They have failed to win the William Webb Ellis Cup since the inaugural World Cup in 1987, despite often having what most people see as the strongest team in the competition.

Two time winners Australia are most bookmakers' second favourites, while South Africa are not far behind as they often save their best for the biggest stage.

The European contingent of England, France, Wales and Ireland are the next best in the betting, with Six Nations winners England the shortest priced of those.

New Zealand | Australia | South Africa | England | Scotland | Wales | Ireland | France | Italy | Fiji | Argentina

2011 World Cup Odds

Check our dedicated 2011 World Cup odds comparison.

2011 World Cup Fixtures

The 2011 World Cup continues as tournament hosts New Zealand are well backed favourites to win. There are six weeks' worth of action and you can check the latest fixtures, results and standings by visiting our dedicated page via the link below....

World Cup Final:

Sat 23rd Oct, 9am: France 7-8 New Zealand

Check out all the 2011 World Cup fixtures.

2011 World Cup Results and Standings

We will have the latest results and standings from the 2011 Rugby World Cup in New Zealand as soon as they happen and you can find out all the latest information by clicking the link below.....

Check out the results for the 2011 Rugby World Cup.

Rugby World Cup History

The rugby World Cup is a relatively new competition as it was first co-hosted by Australia and New Zealand in 1987, with New Zealand emerging victorious for the only time so far. Since then Australia have taken the William Webb Ellis Cup twice, with South Africa also tasting success on two occasions. The only other side to win it was England in 2003 when they claimed a last gasp win over Australia 'Down Under' thanks to a Johnny Wilkinson drop goal.

Rugby World Cup Winners

Year Winner Runner Up Final Score
1987 New Zealand France 29-9
1991 Australia England 12-6
1995 South Africa New Zealand 15-12 (AET)
1999 Australia France 35-12
2003 England Australia 20-17 (AET)
2007 South Africa England 15-6

Bet Online for the 2011 Rugby World Cup

For those of you looking to have a World Cup bet you can get the latest World Cup odds for the biggest rugby union tournament on the planet from the leading online bookmakers. There are a variety of betting markets on offer so you can find the odds on who will win the World Cup outright, who will be the World Cup's top tryscorer, who will be the World Cup's top points scorer and many more, including odds on each match of the tournament.

2011 Rugby World Cup Betting.

Rugby World Cup Free Bets

As well as getting all the latest odds from all the different bet types, all of the top bookmakers will offer free bets before and during the tournament - and you can take advantage of them right here. All that is required is that you are a first time user to any of the sites listed on this site, plus we'll be listing any special betting offers surrounding the World Cup.

Free Rugby Bet Offers

Domestic Rugby Betting

There is of course plenty of other rugby going on throughout the year when the World Cup isn't on, including the Six Nations for the best nations in Europe, and the domestic tournaments, such as the Aviva Premiership in England, the Magners League featuring teams from Wales and Ireland, plus the premier club competition in Europe, the Heineken Cup. Check the odds for all the competitions at our dedicated pages:

Six Nations | Aviva Premiership | Magners League | Heineken Cup

Bet £10 Get £30 in Free Bets
Exclusive Promo Code
New William Hill online customers only. Min. unit stake of £10 at odds of 1/2 or greater. Only the 'win' part from EW bets will count. Free bet terms, payment method & country restrictions apply. Free bets credited as 3 x £10. Free bet stakes are not returned as part of the settlement of successful free bets. All Free Bets must be wagered within 30 days. T&C's apply, 18+
Up to £100 in bet credits
Exclusive Promo Code
Up to £100 in Bet Credits for new customers at bet365. Min deposit £5 and 1x settled bet requirement to release Bet Credits. Min odds, bet and payment method exclusions apply. Returns exclude Bet Credits stake. Time limits and T&C's apply, 18+
Bet £10 Get £30
Exclusive Promo Code
New customers only – Minimum deposit of £10 using deposit code 30F - A qualifying bet is a ‘real money’ stake of at least £10 placed on any sports market - Minimum odds of 1/2 (1.5) - Free bets credited upon qualifying bet settlement and expire after 7 days - Free bet stakes not included in returns - Deposit balance is available for withdrawal at any time. General deposit method & withdrawal restrictions apply & full T&Cs apply.
Bet £20 & Get £20
Exclusive Promo Code
Select 'Use a promo code' in the drop-down list in the Cashier and enter SPORTS20. Deposit £20 or more. An extra £20 will be credited immediately. The deposit and bonus must be wagered 1x onSports at 1/2 (1.5) odds or higher. General bonus terms apply. This offer expires 31 May 23:59. T&C's apply, 18+
We use cookies to provide statistics that help give you the best experience of our site. By continuing to use the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn more
Got It